Nicole Tirona's blog since 2005
i like to write about anything on my mind or anything pressing up against me breathing down my neck telling me shit i dont need to be listening to because they were wrong. mostly i write creatively recently been making digital art (mandalas) and working on thesix.work & mkicrattzzi.redbubble.com
AdRush: crash game ad serve
Redbubble Carousel
Showing posts with label shake my head in my head. Show all posts
Showing posts with label shake my head in my head. Show all posts
for my online! i hope i dont forget. my terrible habit to forget new things after i start them up. its super cute though gak i already wrote a post which i link below. i should probably post exclusive content. i dont know what that is though. lol. yeah exclusive like my microwave theory on ozone hole making. exclusive cos i dont think anyone ever read it.... its on this blog if youre interested! just search "microwave"
anyway heres the donations link at buy me a coffee.. cos i got inspired by twitter tips.
yeah
totally forgot about that, its not even a thing anymore, people dont
second guess themselves anymore, they second guess me. this is why i
found it problematic today when i realized i forgot i used to identify
as androgynous and what it means for people to hear that from you, when
you first meet them, if they seem a bit sleepy, hearing that from you
identifies what ever hesitation they might hold against your
expressions, potentially a foreign concept, a dissonance in what is seen
and what is said. i love dressing "girly" in fact the only reason why i
dont dress up anymore is the loss of my clothing, accessories, shoes,
bags, i dont even have any hats despite mich being someone i love as a
maker, forget the right tights and belt, i'd be lucky to come up with
something that looks swift current and not dated. i have some nice
articles from rebecca my trans friend. i havent worn any cos i dont have
shoes or what is it, i havent washed the silk jersey top nor the silk
or wool skirt. and that assymetrical top has crisp black edging while
the top is a breezy delicate cream i am scared it will bleed. etc.
excuses. its so much easier dressing up in jeans and a tshirt and winter
coat and toque. its the ease of comfort in less frill to mind that
draws me to dress up manly. and i forgot i was manly. i forgot. its so
weird. anyway dont judge us tomboy girly girls we have rights too. lets
bring androgynous back. ill try to identify myself next time. given the
chance i might come away with a good feeling and some actual
conversation.